Holy Orders


Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time…It includes three degrees of order: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate. Deacons, priest and bishops are essential to the Catholic Church because we believe that they continue the work begun by the apostles.

Ordination is the rite at which the Sacrament of Holy Orders is bestowed. The bishop confers the Sacrament of Holy Orders by the laying on of hands which confers on a man the grace and spiritual power to celebrate the Church’s sacraments.


If you are considering a vocation to the priesthood,

visit www.bridgeportvocations.org

for more information






Are you considering a vocation to the priesthood or religious life?


Fr. Sam Kabucha from St. John Fisher's Seminary is the person to contact:


Fr. Sam Kabucha
Director of Vocations
Twitter – @BPTVocations


Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!